On October 15, 1874, Twenty nine men and women transferred membership from the Greenbush Methodist Church (Rensselaer) to the newly established the East Greenbush Methodist Episcopal Church. By 1953, the congregation had outgrown the facilities on Columbia Turnpike. Land was purchased at the corner of Gilligan and Hays Roads and, on Christmas Eve 1961, the first service was held in the new church.
The Fellowship Hall and additional classrooms were dedicated on February 9, 1969. On June 1, 1970, our beautiful pipe organ was dedicated. From the days of the hand-pumped reed organ in the first church to the present time, music has always been a vital and joyful part of our worship experience. Our Memorial Courtyard provides a place of beauty and serenity for peaceful meditation. We also have a nature walk and meditation sites on the church grounds.